When patient records are merged, data from one patient is merged to another and the merged patient record is archived. If you need to unmerge a patient:
- Find the merged patient in Clients & Patients using the Archived filter. Archived clients are shown with a strikethrough. Depending on the department settings, you may also be able to find archived patients using the super search.
- On the patient page, select Tools > Unmerge patient. The Unmerge patient records page opens. The merged data from Target patient record will be returned to Patient record to merge. In the right-hand side panel, you can view all the data that will be reverted.
- Select Unmerge in the bottom right-hand corner of the page and confirm.