Print or Send Discharge Instructions From Patient History

You can use discharge instructions to communicate follow-up information and instructions to clients. See how to add discharge instructions.

Depending on the settings, discharge instructions may be sent with the consultation summary email or invoice automatically. Once the consultation and invoice have been finalised, you can also print or email discharge instructions from the patient's page:

  1. Go to the History tab on the patient's page. You can find the patient from the Clients & Patients view or go directly to the patient's history from the textbook button next to the patient's name wherever it is available.
  2. Select the Discharge instructions filter (if necessary, select the More option to find the filter) and any other information you want to include.
  3. To print or email the information, select Print or Email in the top right corner of the patient history section. The email address saved in the client's profile is automatically added by default, but you can change it if necessary.

See Also

Discharge Instructions Settings

Add Discharge Instructions

Print or Send Discharge Instructions From the Consultation Page

Print or Send Discharge Instructions From the Invoice Page

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

1 comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.