Discharge Instructions Settings

Department Settings

Settings > General > Department > Department settings

  • Allow editing text entries of finalized consultations: When this setting is selected, discharge instructions can be added and edited on finalised consultations. When the setting is not selected, adding and editing discharge instructions is possible, but the system requires a reason.
  • Consultation text entry editing limit: When the previous setting is selected, you can define the number of days discharge instructions can be edited on finalised consultations.

Settings > General > Department > Summary email settings

Default behaviour

This setting defines the summary email sending option for when a consultation invoice has been fully paid:

  • Send the email automatically: When an invoice is finalised, a consultation summary email is sent automatically without confirmation. If the invoice has been finalised more than 24 hours before the payment was added, a summary email is not sent automatically.
  • Confirm sending the email: When an invoice is finalised, the consultation summary email dialogue is opened automatically and the user can select whether they want to send the email or not.
  • Do nothing: When an invoice is finalised, no email is sent automatically. The user can select Send by email on the invoice page if they want to send a summary email.

Include discharge instructions in history attachment: When this setting is selected, discharge instructions are included in the patient history attachment when the summary email is sent.

Print Settings

Settings > General > Print Settings > General

Discharge instructions: You can define a custom name for 'discharge instructions' in your Provet Cloud, for example, 'home care instructions'. If you leave this field empty, the default text 'discharge instructions' is used.

Settings > General > Print Settings > Invoice

Body

  • Print discharge instructions at the end of invoice: When this setting is selected, discharge instructions are automatically printed at the end of an invoice.
  • Discharge notes on invoice are printed on own page: This setting is available if the previous setting is selected. When this setting is selected, discharge instructions are printed on a separate page after the invoice page.
  • Ask before reprinting discharge instructions on the invoice: When this setting is selected, discharge instructions are not automatically printed on the invoice if they have been separately printed before.

Settings > General > Print Settings > Receipt

Body

  • Print discharge instructions at the end of receipt: When this setting is selected, discharge instructions are automatically printed at the end of a receipt.

Settings > General > Print Settings > Discharge instructions

Body

You can select the information you want to include in the discharge instructions PDF.

See Also

Add Discharge Instructions

Print or Send Discharge Instructions From the Consultation Page

Print or Send Discharge Instructions From Patient History

Print or Send Discharge Instructions From the Invoice Page

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

1 comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.