Archive a Department

You may want to archive a department, for example, if the department is closed down and you do not want to continue paying for it. To archive departments, you need admin permissions.

Note that after a department has been archived, it is no longer possible to register payments on invoices for the department. All the clients and patients of the department are also archived. Therefore, make sure that all outstanding invoices, health plans, consultations, and appointments are settled and decide what to do with the clients before archiving a department. For example, you can transfer the clients to another department by exporting the client and patient list, changing the clients' home department, and importing them back to another department. To export and import clients, go to Import & Export > Export and Import from file.

Archive a Department

  1. Go to Settings > Organisation > Departments tab.
  2. Select the trash bin button at the end of the department row.
  3. Select Archive to confirm.

Restore an Archived Department

  1. Go to Settings > Organisation > Departments tab.
  2. Using the Archived filter, find the department you want to restore.
  3. Select the circular arrow button at the end of the department row.
  4. Select Restore to confirm.

See Also

Import from File

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.