Merging patients would be used if a clinic should need to combine or merge two patient accounts, typically which are created accidentally as duplicates, into a single patient record.
To merge two patients, first ensure you have confirmed the client and patient names of both accounts and identified which patient will be retained. Next, access the patient page that you wish to merge, and using the drop-down blue “Tools” menu, select “Merge patient.” An example is shown below.
This will prompt and open the merge patient screen. An example is shown below. Next, complete the target client and patient information. Please note, a patient data chart will display indicating the data that will be merged. When all information fields are completed and accurate, select the "Merge" button. This will merge the two patients into a single record under the target patient. The merged patient will be archived.