Due to various workflows or extenuating circumstances, it may be necessary to edit or complete clinical notes or discharge notes for a consultation once the visit and invoice have been finalized. Provet Cloud offers the flexibility to allow for this in a controlled ongoing method or by administrator permission.
To access department settings that control whether clinical notes of finalized visits can be edited and for how long, please follow: Settings > General > Department settings.
Allow editing of finalized consultations
This setting controls whether clinical notes or discharge notes can be edited once a consultation and the connected invoice is finalised. If this setting is not selected, the notes cannot be created or edited once the visit has been finalised.
If you should need to allow access to the notes of a finalized visit, this setting will need to be temporarily enabled to allow access and reverted to the original disabled setting once edits are complete.
Days finalized consultations are editable
This setting controls how many days after a consultation and invoice has been finalized which the clinical and discharge notes can be accessed and edited. This allows administrators to control and manage the number of days notes can be accessed and edited.