If pre-registration is used in your Provet Cloud, the appointment confirmation and reminder messages sent to clients include a link to the Provet Cloud online appointment portal. In the appointment portal, clients can check and update their information and answer possible preliminary questions.
When a client has updated their information in pre-registration, you can review and update the information to their records in Provet Cloud. You can also view the client's answers to the preliminary questions.
Learn more about client pre-registration and check-in.
Saving a Client's Pre-Registration Information
When a client has updated their information in the appointment portal, a yellow note with a link is shown in the appointment dialogue (in the appointment calendar), on the admission page (when marking a patient as arrived), and on the client and the patient pages.
To review and save the client's pre-registration information:
- Select the Please confirm the data here link in the note. A pre-registration information dialogue opens. The information currently saved in Provet Cloud is shown on the left under Client data in Provet and Patient data in Provet. The information that the client has provided in pre-registration is shown on the right under New data provided by client. By default, only the fields that the client has provided updated information for are shown. If you want to view all client and patient information fields including those that the client has not changed, select Show all fields.
- To accept the client's updates, select the blue arrow buttons between the fields. If you want to accept all changes in one go, select the All arrow button at the top. The client's updates are copied to the Provet Cloud fields on the left. You can also edit the Provet Cloud fields manually if you want to make some changes to the information provided by the client (for example, correct a typo).
- To save the changes, select the Update button.
If you want to delete the client's updates entirely, select the Discard button. Note that once you confirm, you cannot retrieve the pre-registration information anymore.
Viewing a Client's Answers to Preliminary Questions
When a client has answered possible preliminary questions in pre-registration, you can view their answers in Provet Cloud.
(a) If the client has not yet checked in online, you can view their answers in the appointment dialogue (in the appointment calendar) or on the admission page (when marking the patient as arrived) in the Clients notes field.
(b) If the client has already checked in online, you can view their answers on the consultation page in the Preliminary note field.
Please sign in to leave a comment.